Titchy Tags

Today I have been mostly….making Easter tags! Yes I know it’s today but luckily they aren’t needed until much later in the day’s proceedings.  Wanted to make some little personalised tags to go with the choccies I’d got for my nieces and nephew.

Blimey they took FOREVER to do 😩 Laura Bassen makes ink blending look soooo easy and all I seem to do is get into an extraordinary mess.

Stamped the little party chicks from Mama Elephant Party Animals set and a balloon from the MFT Somebunny set.  The tag, little hearts and tiny bow are all from the Mama Elephant basic die set.

After masking the chicks off I blended lines of distress ink across Bristol smooth card, and that’s where I got super inked up 😊 Was huge fun though, despite the fact I should have been studying for an exam instead of playing.

I coloured some card and added glitter so the hearts are a glittery window.

They’re so darn cute! Finished off by glossing up the balloons in lashings of glossy accents.
Thanks for looking and I wish you and yours a peaceful and blessed Easter.

Lisa x

Leave a Reply

