Three Amigos

Mama Elephant: Three Amigos is such a versatile set.  The critters are great and easy to colour and there’s a huge range of words and sentiments you can put on their cards.

IMG_0050I’ve coloured this with distress reinkers again and am enjoying learning how to use them.  Mama Elephant Femme Frames dies have been used to create the stitched border and i’ve mounted the scallop edge on some foam to make a raised frame.

IMG_0051Wondered if it was too plain, but didn’t want to overwork it.

Thanks for looking.

Lisa x

2 thoughts on “Three Amigos

  1. Hi Lisa. Thanks for your lovely comments on my blog lately. I also have problems with digis and watercolour paper where the ink runs. The best I’ve found is to use a laser printer because the inkjet printer inks run terribly. I’ve left the ink overnight to dry and it still runs when I add the water. The laserjet printer is the only one I’ve found to work. The other thing I’ve found is the paper. Again, I’ve only had luck with one type, which is The Langton watercolour paper 300gsm. Let me know how you get on. Annette xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Annette I had the feeling you might say you have a laser one, I’ve done an awful lot of googling and that seems to be the answer 😕 I may have to invest! Thanks for coming back to me, I bought 12 more reinkers this morning 😊😊😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

