Furiends

Couldn’t wait to get hold of the MFT Friends Furever stamp set, love love love that teddy!  Really great sentiments in this set too.  Ordered from Clair & Sharni Matthews’ new shop Get Crafty and highly recommend them, their prices are competitive and delivery was very quick.

IMG_0049.JPG

I’ve blended some distress ink on a piece of Langton watercolour card, masking off ted and woofer with some Schmincke masking fluid which worked an absolute treat.  I’d treated myself to some distress ink reinkers and this is my first foray into colouring with the more intense colour of the pure ink.  L-O-V-E-D it, just as I knew I would!  I’m a huge fan of Annette’s colouring with them and also Becky’s gorgeous creations and have been avidly studying their cards for eternity, finally I took the plunge and bought some.  As it’s on watercolour paper, there’s an added benefit of stealing some of the paper’s texture to help create a wooly looking teddy.  He looks almost as if he’s made from chenille on the real card.

IMG_0048

I’m so pleased with it, and have entered into the following challenges:

Creatilicious – Anything Goes
Stamping Sensation – Anything Goes

Thanks for looking.

Lisa x

2 thoughts on “Furiends

Leave a Reply

